Design a home. Design a lifestyle.

Uplifting – purposeful – efficient home design - liveable spaces

The space we live in says a lot about us. Looking back at architecture through the ages: we were creative. We were practical. We were romantic. We were efficient with our resources.

Today's architectural journey can still be a romance for us. Efficient home design is more than four walls – it's about pushing boundaries to create moments of inspiration, beauty, and astonishment. It's about designing form and space to reflect functionality and aesthetics. It's about creating purpose. It's about listening and answering client needs creatively. It's about adding sustainable architecture to our communities. It's about being efficient with our home design space planning.

We have designed a wide range of projects -- and remain open to new ideas and opportunities. We make your home design dreams real. From efficient home design, luxury house plans, multi-unit homes or apartment projects as well as additions and alterations, Ron Seeto Architect (formerly MCP Auckland) will help you discover your authentic liveable spaces. We can help you realise your design dreams applying pre-Crafted and manufactured off- site building solutions where appropriate.

Key Architect Services


Quality is important to me and my colleagues, and I am proud to have our work singled out by our peers.

Over the years, my work in architecture and the community has been recognised with awards from within New Zealand and abroad. Particularly rewarding has been our recent success in industry competitions after a hiatus volunteering with Rotary International.

Excellence will continue to be my focus as we look ahead to the future.

Selected awards for liveable spaces and communities

Architecture and Community

  • 2016 Ron Seeto Finalist PrefabNZ Unipod competition
  • 2017 Rotary International PHF+6 Paul Harris Fellow 5 sapphire 1 ruby
  • 2012-2013 District Governor Rotary International District 9920
  • 2006-2007 President Rotary Club of Newmarket
  • 2001-2006 St Michaels Catholic School Board of Trustees
  • 2004 Murray Cockburn NZIA Enduring Architecture Holy Name Parish Church Dunedin
  • 1987 FAA MCP Office and Apartments Suva, Fiji
  • 1986 Chair Fiji Arts Council
  • 1984 Fiji Forestry Board
  • 1978 Chair Auckland Architectural Association
  • 1977 Ron Seeto HNZ National Housing Competition First award – Te Atatu, Auckland
  • 1976 NZIA Architects prize UOA Architecture School

This product has been added to your cart